top of page


MAXIMIZE STUDENT POTENTIAL. A seemingly simple mission statement that carries a lot of responsibility! 


Our vision is to create a partnership between the community, educators and students to provide innovative educational opportunities. As a non-profit 501(c)(3) charitable organization, our desire is to maximize each and every Franklin Public School student's potential by funding and supporting our educators' and staffs' innovative ideas and technologies that reach beyond the financial means of the district. From projects like cutting edge laser technologies for tech classes to an outdoor mobile environmental classroom, we work hard to raise funds and develop relationships with the community businesses and leaders to invest in one our most treasured resources...our students' futures.  


Since 1996, the Franklin Educational Foundation has granted more than $1.4 million to benefit students in Franklin's five elementary schools, middle school and high school.


Click here for a historical view of all of the grants.




The governing Board of Directors consists of a diverse range of volunteer community leaders, teachers, and parents who partner with school district professionals and teachers to improve the educational experience for Franklin Public School students. 


Nicole Capehart- President

General Dynamics/CSRA

Dina Swanson - Secretary

Harley Davidson

Shari Hangman - Treasurer

Community Advocate


Robert Beckmann

Franklin Resident/Parent

Dave Blask

FPS Teacher Liaison

Patricia Golden, D.O.

Ascension Medical Group

Chad Kafka

FPS Administration Liason

Jessica Kaye

Quarles & Brady, LLP

Haleigh Keske

FPS Teacher Liaison

Kristin Klemmer 

Cincinnati Financial

Laura Martin

Rockwell Automation

Ann Sepersky

FPS School Board Liaison

Shuchi Wadhwa

Racine County

Mary Yank

Aurora Medical Group

Meredith Yanke

FPS Teacher Liaison




Vicky Cordani - Executive Director

Natalie Kim - FHS Intern

Addison Kent - FHS Intern

Who We Are
bottom of page