top of page
Excellent Teacher FB Cover.png

Nominate your Favorite FPS Educator for the FEF 2020 Excellent Teacher Award!

As the school year draws to an end, we want to recognize Franklin teachers for their outstanding efforts to keep our students engaged, connected and learning during this crazy year! Now is the time to nominate that special teacher who you believe has gone above and beyond.  We encourage parents, students and colleagues to take a moment to recognize a teacher, as all teachers who are nominated will be notified. 

Everything that you need to nominate a Franklin teacher or professional staff member is included in the form. You do not need to answer every question, but it helps to support your nominee if you can attempt to do so!


One teacher from each school will be selected from the applications to receive a $500 educational grant.

Winners will be announced at the "Back To School" Milwaukee Milkman Baseball Game on August 12th!  To purchase your tickets, go to

A percentage of the evening's proceeds will go to benefit the Franklin Educational Foundation.

Screen Shot 2021-05-25 at 3.27.30 PM.png
Watch this brief video of the 2020 Excellent Educator Award Winners!
bottom of page